OK. I have enough fabric to complete many projects. I am going on a fabric diet in 2010. As part of that, I am going to post the progress I have made on eliminating fabric from my stash for some accountability. I have seen others make similar reports on their blogs. I am still trying to decide if I can count fabric that I have bought for a specific purpose as part of my stash busting. I think that if I bought it more than 6 months ago it will count, as I have had to store it.

The “week” of Jan 1 through Jan. 3 report is as follows.

Fabric bought: 0 yards

Fabric used: 0 yards

Fabric bought Year to Date: 0 yards

Fabric used year to date: 0 yards

Net yardage eliminated: 0 yards

As you can see, I haven’t made much “completed” sewing progress this week. I have been working on a few things, but I will only count the fabric once it is in a finished state. (I am leaving that term flexible for now.)

Let us see how this 2010 resolution goes.

