This is a bit of a jump backwards in the numbers, but the quilt just arrived way out of order. It still has a long way to go before it arrives back home to Katy in the UK, so I slipped it in before the other two I had here which are really close to being done.

This block is similar to her starter block. She sent us a link to a tutorial for some cottages at Freda’s Hive. They are really cute, and really simple to make. The hardest part is choosing your fabrics.

X

This block is the same size as the cottage blocks but is obviously a bit different. I thought she needed a farm in her little community. I started working on the design as soon as I saw her original block. I had some time without a steady stream of ATWQB blocks and would work on it then. The goats are representatives of the ones we raise here. The chicken weather vane is a nod to my husband’s small flock of hens.

These will be off in the mail on Monday. I have Caroll’s quilt out and am planning the fabrics for her blocks now.

