I have made some more blocks for the Christmas version of the Around the World Quilting Bee. It seems like more ladies have special requests this go around.

These are the Fat Cats by Darlene Zimmerman. She has a cute Dresden type template that you make these from. I found it on a clearance sale and planned to make a kid quilt with it. Tanya wanted a place mat and the other idea I had was not working, space wise. So this is her place mat from me. She wanted us to use some of the owl fabric in the “block”, so he became a cat toy.

Brioni is also making a set of place mats. She asked us to each make a 6″ tree block. My guess is that she will put several of them together to make the place mats.

Katy asked for red & white pinwheels or stars. I made this dutchman’s puzzle for her. The large red swirls reminded me of looking at a snowflake under a microscope.

Maria also asked for red & white blocks. This one is called Gretsky and I found this great peppermint print. I hope she likes it.

I have one more quilt here to work on for the Christmas swap and then Jane’s block for the original ATWQB. Hers is the last one I have to do for that. I finally received my quilt back. I’ll get photos of it one day and post them so you can see what it looks like all together.

