I have two more blocks merrily on their way, with a third waiting in the wings.

Andrea asked for some applique and something with either poinsettias or Christmas roses. I had just found a book with a poinsettia pattern, so I went with it. I left off the veining in the leaves. If I put them on then where will she quilt? I also thought that it would help give it some dimension if they were added during quilting. I hope she likes it.

This one is for Carrie. She has 8 inch blocks and asked for trees with a touch of whimsy. I am not sure how whimsical it is, but I loved this green fabric. Again, she can embellish the tree how ever she sees fit during the quilting process.

I am now working on Caroll’s block. It has a design I am trying to translate into fabric. Wish me luck with that one. I do have a fall back block if I can’t make it work out like I want it to.

I also have a Halloween costume on the cutting table. We are attempting to make a water fairy costume in the vein of Tinkerbelle & her fairy friends. Yeah, I am nuts.

