Santa tucked these row markers into my stocking this last Christmas. He must know how often I get interrupted while quilting, and thought these might help my sanity. I think the little flower shapes are too cute!

This is the first time I have had a chance to use them. They came with a safety pin to attach them to the block. The problem was with the safety pins that were included in the package. They made huge holes in the fabric. That was easily solved by using my longest quilting pins, and running them through the fabric at the seam allowance.

They didn’t have capital letters or numbers available, and that would have given me even greater ability to organize my blocks. I bet that I could use the small alphabet beads the same way if they are thin enough. You know the ones that you made bracelets with as a kid. I’ll have to look for them the next time I am at the craft store. If they are too thick, perhaps I can use up some of that Fimo clay I bought 101 years ago and make my own. Hmmm.

So, Dritz Quilting Notions, if you are listening, find some finer safety pins, add  capital letters and numbers, and this would be a great item!

