This should be the last block I am making in the Around the World Quilting Bee: Christmas Edition. This is another 3D Christmas Star. Terrie asked us to use these classic Santa faces in her block some how.

The Santas were the perfect size to fussy cut for the squares. I have been hoarding this hand painted green fabric since I picked it up at the Sewing Expo several years ago. It reminded me of vintage mercury glass ornaments. The block is made in classic Christmas colors, but it worked well with the other blocks that had been made for her quilt.

Over all, I had fun in these two swaps. I met a bunch of great quilting ladies all over the planet, and will have two fun quilts from them. It did take a long time to complete them and I think I’ll stick to centralized swaps for awhile. Actually, I was going to hold off on swaps all together, but I was hooked by the Wild Things swap on the Missouri Star Quilting Company forum. If you haven’t checked out that site you should drop by. They have fabulous daily deals and even better, a great group of quilters that are always more than willing to help you out if you get stuck or just need a fresh pair of eyes!

