No, not the year. That is how many pieces there are in these blocks all together.

I had asked for the opinion of the fellow swappers as to which of the blocks they wanted. Apparently the swap hostess wanted the skin print ones and not the ones with the zebra faces.

That was just fine with my daughter, she wanted those zebras all for herself. Since I had already made one in that pattern I made a few more and mixed them with some 54-40 or Fight blocks.

This is what it looks like in the preliminary layout. I can’t wait to see how it all ends up when it is sewn together. I’ll back it with more zebra print and a band of the zebra faces. I want to bind it with the green leaf pattern.

The 27 blocks for the Wild Things swap at the Missouri Star Quilting Company are signed and will go into the mail tomorrow. Ha! I am waaay ahead of the June mailing deadline. Yeah, how often does that happen?

This is what I have been doing instead of keeping up on the blogging. So now you  know.

