I was pretty much out of the painting loop on Wednesday. Otis, the livestock dog, woke us up at 3:30 to tell us that we had new babies out in the pasture. Good dog! Bad Momma! I rounded everybody up and put them in an empty pen until at least daylight. 6:30 rolled around and we received a phone call from the son asking advice on his overheating car. I spent the rest of the morning trying to get the two babies to eat since their mom didn’t want them. Bad, bad momma goat! In the afternoon I had an appointment with the dentist for a root canal. How much fun can you pack in one day?

The E’s got some more done on the house. The back side received a second coat and the East end of the house was also finished. That left the front.

This is what it looked like when Em & I returned home from her appointment and the other errands we had in town. A little too stripy for my tastes, but we soon fixed that. Eric rolled the walls while Em & I put a second coat on the grooves.

Then there is the trim. It looked white until you put real white paint on it. Now you can really see the difference.

This is where we knocked off at about 7:30PM. There is some trim work to do and the door jamb will need a second coat for sure.

We’ll be back at it in the morning!

