OK, this is going to sound crazy. I don’t care.

I am the new Training Director for the Washington State Animal Response Team and that has been an adventure so far. We held our annual core training at the maintenance center for the City of Redmond. It the garage off of the main room they had all of their snows plows parked in a pretty row. Those things are huge! The maintenance staff have them all washed up nice and shiny.

I want to drive one. Did I mention they are huge and shiny? I did manage to control myself and not go joy-riding about the town of Redmond in their snow plow. Although I wasn’t the only one who had the same idea. There were four of these shiny huge monsters. Drag racing was indeed mentioned, but we thought it might reflect poorly on our organization if the majority of the Board of Directors was arrested for unauthorized use of city equipment.

So, I will add this to the list of things I’d like to do someday. I’ll have to see if our local public works department ever offers a ride-a-long program.

Thanks for the photo Jason!

