Monday morning Cody had stopped by work and picked up the couple of boards we were missing for the end caps. That guy is going to need to get a pick-up truck one of these days!

Unofficial HD Delivery Vehicle

The crew was caffeinated and blueberry muffinated by the time I left for work.

The Smell of Sawdust in the Morning

As I was leaving they were cutting the spanner pieces for the roof framing. They had also decided to take hints from the construction of the big barn on how the ends and edges have been finished.

Raise the Roof!

When I returned home from work this is what I saw. The roof was on. The door had been built and hung. The window was framed in, and they were just putting on the door handle. Kind of.

They really wanted to use the shed antler we found in the woods, but thought they had better get final approval before they did.

It’s a buck hut. How could I say no?

Door Handle

